Branches & Hours

The Vermilion Parish Library system is composed of six physical branches in Abbeville, Delcambre, Erath, Gueydan, Kaplan, and Maurice. See our hours below.

Abbeville | Delcambre | Erath | Gueydan | Kaplan | Maurice


Abbeville Main Library

Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:30pm
Saturday 9:00am – 1:00pm


405 E. St. Victor Street
Abbeville, LA 70510
337-898-0526 fax

Mailing address: P.O. Drawer 640 | Abbeville, LA 70510

Charlotte Bourg, Library Director/Custodian of Records
Dawn Hebert, Administrative Manager
Grant Domingue, I.T. Systems Administrator
Amy Stelly, Business Manager
Sara Bailey-McDaniel, Young Adult & Adult Services Manager
Angelle Briggs, Children’s Services Manager
Genie Bertrand, Branch Manager
Kristyn Harrington, Assistant Branch Manager

Email this branch at:

To contact library Administration staff please email:

Records requests can be sent to:

Take a virtual tour of our library!

Google tour created by