Branches & Hours

The Vermilion Parish Library system is composed of six physical branches in Abbeville, Delcambre, Erath, Gueydan, Kaplan, and Maurice and a mobile library which serves the communities of Pecan Island and Cow Island.

Abbeville | Delcambre | Erath | Gueydan | Kaplan | Maurice | Mobile Library | See All


Kaplan Branch Library

Hours of Operation

 Monday  – Thursday
10:00am – 5:30pm
10:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 12:00pm


815 N. Cushing Ave.
Kaplan, LA 70548
337-643-7250 fax


Elaine Hebert, Branch Supervisor