Library Board Meeting May 7, 2024

A public meeting will be held as follows:

DATE: May 7, 2024
TIME: __6:00PM_______
PLACE OF MEETING: Abbeville Library,405 East Saint Victor St., Abbeville, LA 70510

Call to Order
Roll Call

  1. Anita Levy
  2. Bridget Winters
  3. JB Moreno
  4. John LeBlanc
  5. Meg Hebert
  6. Melanie Hensgens
  7. Shane Meaux
  8. Yolanda Broussard

Public comments on any agenda item will be considered from the audience at this time. 
All speakers must adhere to the Public Comment Policy.

  1. Audit Presentation by Kristina Sage with Kolder, Slaven & Company
  2. Discuss of patron restriction in using library meeting rooms
  3. Approve changes to the Meeting Room Policy and Procedures
  4. Linda Cockrell, President, Vermilion Parish NAACP #6276
  5. Elaine Provost and Omari Ho-Shang, All Streets All People (ASAP)
  6. Angela Eaglin and Devon Norman, Village 337
  7. Approve of minutes from last meeting
  8. Approve Financial Report
  9. Approve Director’s Report
  10. Discussion of system maintenance issues
  11. Discuss the purchase AED devices for the library
  12. Approve changes in the 3 D Printer Policy
  13. Approve Staff Training Day for December 13, 2024


Charlotte Bourg, Library Director
Vermilion Parish Library
405 East St. Victor St.; Abbeville, LA 70510

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Charlotte Bourg at 337-893-2674 describing the assistance that is necessary.